#TomeTopple · ReadAThons · Update

#TomeTopple Day 12 Recap

I’m kind of surprised at how much I actually got to read since I drove home for Father’s Day weekend (yay for Mom not working on Fridays during summer school!). I also spent 5 hours coloring with my Mama (I’ve created a monster, y’all). When I got my shipping notification email from Owlcrate, I realized that it is coming up on a month since I received May’s book, so I started reading it so I can try to get back on track with my resolution to read my Owlcrate books within a month of receiving them (I’ve finally caught up with all of the others!). So yeah. Once again, my reading has deviated from the plan, but that’s okay!

Books I was already reading

Civil War Companion –  10 pages (ONLY 16 MORE PAGES LEFT. I CAN DO THIS!)

Books meant for TomeTopple

A Storm of Swords – 23 pages

From Hell  – 0 pages

Books I am borrowing from the library

Rebel Angels – 60 pages

The Sweet Far Thing – 0 pages

OwlCrate book

Everland – 40 pages

 

Total pages read: 133 pages

Total pages read to date: 3017 pages

Number of books completed: 6

 

Challenge check-in

1. Read more than one tome (500+ pages): Check (New MoonCity of GlassImpulse, and Illuminae)

2. Take a graphic novel break (doesn’t need to be over 500 pages!): Check (started reading From Hell)

3. Read a tome that is part of a series: Check (New Moon, City of GlassImpulse, and Illuminae are all a part of a series)

4. Read over 500 pages in one week: Check (3017 pages in 12 days)

5. Read an adult novel

 

Come back tomorrow for another recap!

Leave a Reply

