#TomeTopple · ReadAThons · Update

#TomeTopple Day 10 Recap

So I realized late today that I have a few audiobooks due back to my library in a little less than a week, so my reading is going to stray a little bit more than usual so that I can hopefully get them done. On the bright side, 2 of the 3 are tomes! Otherwise, the majority of my day was spent trying to get through the Civil War Companion (and making pretty decent headway), filling out loan applications, catching up with friends I haven’t talked to in forever, and doing some major nursing school reading.

Books I was already reading

Civil War Companion –  49 pages (ONLY 26 MORE PAGES LEFT. I CAN DO THIS!)

Books meant for TomeTopple

A Storm of Swords – 18 pages

From Hell  – 0 pages

Books I am borrowing from the library

Rebel Angels – 15 pages

The Sweet Far Thing – 0 pages

Exit, Pursued By A Bear – 0 pages

 

Total pages read: 82 pages

Total pages read to date: 2499 pages

Number of books completed: 5

 

Challenge check-in

1. Read more than one tome (500+ pages): Check (New MoonCity of Glass, Impulse, and Illuminae)

2. Take a graphic novel break (doesn’t need to be over 500 pages!): Check (started reading From Hell)

3. Read a tome that is part of a series: Check (New Moon, City of Glass, Impulse, and Illuminae are all a part of a series)

4. Read over 500 pages in one week: Check (2499 pages in 10 days)

5. Read an adult novel

 

Come back tomorrow for another recap!

Leave a Reply

