#TomeTopple · ReadAThons · Update

#TomeTopple Day 4 Recap

Today wasn’t the best reading day because I was focusing on catching up with my self-assigned summer reading, but I still managed to do fairly well!

Books I was already reading

Cinder –  129 pages (I’m now done with it)

Civil War Companion –  0 pages

Books meant for TomeTopple

Impulse – 123 pages

A Storm of Swords – 0 pages

Illuminae – 0 pages

From Hell  – 0 pages

 

Total pages read: 252 pages

Total pages read to date: 1349 pages

Number of books completed: 3

 

Challenge check-in

1. Read more than one tome (500+ pages): Check (New Moon and City of Glass)

2. Take a graphic novel break (doesn’t need to be over 500 pages!)

3. Read a tome that is part of a series: Check (New Moon and City of Glass are both a part of a series)

4. Read over 500 pages in one week: Check (1349 pages in 4 days)

5. Read an adult novel

 

Come back tomorrow for another recap!

5 thoughts on “#TomeTopple Day 4 Recap

    1. I definitely lucked out with the timing of the readathon because I definitely don’t normally read this much each day. Being an unemployed student during the summer has some advantages! And I own all of the physical copies of the books that I’m reading, but for some of them, I’m also utilizing audiobooks from my local library to help me get through them a little faster. But yeah. It’s mainly because I’m just waiting to hear back about jobs so I don’t have too much else to do.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I really wish I had a job! It’s nerve-wracking waiting to hear back since I applied over a month ago to some of them. So I just keep hoping that each day will bring a phone call/email/update on my application and use reading as an escape to kind of ease my worries when I’m not sending out other applications, reading from textbooks, or cleaning my house/doing laundry.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I know how you feel. It took me 5 months after I graduated from high school to get a job. Nobody would hire me because I was in college and they didn’t want to work around my school schedule. Reading and doing chores got me through it. Just keep on at it. Something will pop up eventually. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

