Reviews

Review: Little Humans

I’m not sure what I expected, but it wasn’t quite what I got. I love the HONY blog, and I love the “Today in Microfashion” portion of it, so I was super excited when I heard about this book.

While the pictures are the quality you’d expect from Brandon, the text left very little to be desired. I would have preferred to have a story accompany all of the pictures rather than the simple one sentence per picture. I think the stories still would’ve portrayed the message that little kids can do big things. While I personally wish that it was written like the other HONY books, I recognize that it’s a really great book for young children and I look forward to sharing it with my future kids to help inspire them to be creative and to strive for whatever goals they may have. The message is loud and clear – even though they are little, children can achieve huge things.

Overall, it was a quick and enjoyable read.

I gave Little Humans 3 out of 5 stars

LittleHumans

Leave a Reply

