Goals

2016 Book-ish Goals

This year will host my second and third semesters in nursing school, but I have learned through my first that I need to set aside “me” time so that I don’t get bogged down by all of the assignments/studying/care plans that go into studying to be a nurse. The past couple of months, I have really gotten into watching BookTube videos, which has caused me to want to up my reading game. While I am most definitely not comfortable in front of a camera, I want to document (and possibly discuss) my reading this year more than just giving ratings on GoodReads. So without further ado, here are my 2016 book-ish goals:

-Read at least 1/2 of the books I already own (I had a massive problem in 2015 of buying books and not getting around to reading them)

-Read at least 1/2 of the graphic novels I already own (my buying problem was most prominent with graphic novels)

-Read the books I receive from OwlCrate within a month of receiving them

-Do the 2016 TBR Jar challenge (the challenges are from Katytastic’s 2015 TBR challenge: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dsxx9UYM5x0)

-Use the PopSugar Challenge when I’m in a reading slump (I’m going to draw from a jar when I don’t know what I want to read next)

-Read at least 75 books

-Utilize the “What I Read” journal from OwlCrate to keep better track of stars (since GoodReads doesn’t allow for half stars)

-Finish A Song of Ice and Fire

-Write a review for each book I read

These are pretty lofty goals given what I will be doing the majority of my time, but I am looking forward to challenging myself and I think I will be decently successful in completing them (though the first two may be a bit difficult given how many unread books I have).

Leave a Reply

